Arts + Entertainment

2016 X Factor winner Matt Terry is set to release his debut album ‘Trouble’

2016 X Factor winner Matt Terry is set to release his debut album ‘Trouble’ on 24th November (available to pre-order now).

WATCH the video for his latest single ‘Sucker For You’ HERE

2016’s X Factor winner Matt Terry today announces his debut album ‘Trouble’ will be released on the 24th November. To coincide with his announcement, the video for his single ‘Sucker For You’ premieres today and you can watch it here.

Matt Terry

The video, resembling a Hollywood action movie, was filmed in Miami and sees Matt being drowned and set on fire as he explores the darker side of love. He said: “We’ve all been in that position when we know a relationship is toxic and not good for us, but sometimes we ignore it and refuse to let go. Filming the video in Miami was epic, I had to do all my own stunts which involved being underwater and the car I am in catching fire. It was incredible!”

Matt co-wrote his album which centres around the full cycle of a relationship from love to heartbreak and moving on.


  1. Sucker For You
  2. Got You
  3. Trouble
  4. The Thing About Love
  5. Try
  6. Re-Writing History
  7. Original ft. RedOne
  8. Don’t Ask
  9. Mama ft. Ana Mena
  10. Weigh Me Down
  11. Not You
  12. Romeo Y Juliet
  13. Heartless
  14. Subeme La Radio ft. Sean Paul & Matt Terry


Since Matt won last year’s X Factor it’s been non-stop for the 24 year old. He had a top 3 hit with his Ed Sheeran penned winner’s single ‘When Christmas Comes Around’ before wowing crowds across the country on the X Factor Tour. From there he has been writing and recording his debut album all around the globe including Miami, LA and Scandinavia. He featured on the track ‘Bridge Over Troubled Water’ – the charity single for the Grenfell Tower disaster; showed off his fluency in Spanish on Enrique Iglesias’ Top 10 smash summer single ‘Subeme La Radio’ with Sean Paul and has even fronted his own radio show for Capital FM.

Matt’s future is one we should all be watching closely as he prepares himself to take on the charts. He said about his upcoming album: “I’m so excited for people to hear my new material. So far people know me as the guy who won X Factor. But when I look back on this time last year, I can’t quite believe how far I’ve come. I’m so grateful for where I am now, and I’m happier than I’ve ever been. I can’t wait for the next step in my journey.”




Previous post

Royal Pavilion Ice Rink is Open!

Next post

TOKIO MYERS' Debut album ‘Our Generation’ to be released on November 17th

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *