Arts + Entertainment

JOOLS HOLLAND AND HIS RHYTHM & BLUES ORCHESTRA ANNOUNCE 2018 AUTUMN/WINTER TOUR

Musical master of ceremonies Jools Holland and his acclaimed Rhythm & Blues Orchestra have announced their annual musical excursion around the UK and Ireland for 2018

Tickets for the UK concerts can be bought on Ticketmaster, See Tickets and Ticketline.

Highlights of the 35-date tour, now in its 23rd year, include two performances at London’s Royal Albert Hall on 30 November and 1 December, along with arena shows in Dublin’s 3Arena on 20 October, Aberdeen’s BHGE Arena on 22 November, Leeds’ First Direct Arena on 14 December, Brighton Centre on 15 December and Cardiff’s Motorpoint Arena on 22 December.

MMcC_JH_RT_S01_031_D_lr

Soft Cell frontman Marc Almond will be accompanying Jools for the 2018 autumn/winter UK tour as a special guest, *with the exception of 1 December at the Royal Albert Hall where Chris Difford and Pauline Black & Arthur ‘Gaps’ Hendrickson of The Selecter will join Jools and the Rhythm & Blues Orchestra on stage instead.

In his 36-year career, Marc has sold over 30 million records worldwide with his list of hit songs including Say Hello, Wave Goodbye, Touch and, of course, Tainted Love. Marc has also collaborated with the likes of Gene Pitney, Tony Visconti and Burt Bacharach, as well as Jools who Marc previously toured with in 2014. He was awarded an OBE this year for his services to arts and culture.

Previous special guests who have performed alongside Jools on his UK tours include the likes of Lulu, Joss Stone, Roland Gift, Melanie C and most recently José Feliciano who released a joint album with Jools in November 2017, ‘As You See Me Now’.

Also performing with Jools will be the supremely talented vocalists Ruby Turner and Louise Marshall as well as original Squeeze member Gilson Lavis on drums with the Rhythm & Blues Orchestra. With a tremendous collection of Jools compositions and boogie-woogie classics to choose from, Jools’ annual UK tour is set to be an unforgettable night out that will delight both Jools and Marc Almond fans and have audiences on their feet!

Tickets for Jools’ spring/summer shows for 2018, including Hampton Court Palace Festival and Kew the Music, are also available to purchase now.

Tickets for Jools Holland’s 2018 autumn/winter UK tour will go on general sale on Friday 2 February at 10am. Tickets are priced from £41 (+ booking fee) for all performances, except the Royal Albert Hall concerts with tickets priced from £19.50 (+ booking fee) upwards.

www.joolsholland.com/tourdates.htm

www.ticketmaster.co.uk

www.seetickets.com

www.ticketline.co.uk

FULL AUTUMN/WINTER UK TOUR 2018 DATES

DATE VENUE
Saturday 20 October Dublin 3Arena
Sunday 21 October Belfast Waterfront
Friday 26 October Bath Forum
Saturday 27 October Ipswich Regent Theatre
Sunday 28 October Cambridge Corn Exchange
Thursday 1 November Portsmouth Guildhall
Friday 2 November Guildford G Live
Saturday 3 November Northampton Derngate
Sunday 4 November Southampton Mayflower
Wednesday 7 November Southend Cliffs Pavilion
Thursday 8 November Southend Cliffs Pavilion
Friday 9 November Watford Colosseum
Saturday 10 November Cheltenham Centaur
Wednesday 14 November Reading Hexagon
Thursday 15 November Nottingham Royal Concert Hall
Friday 16 November York Barbican
Saturday 17 November Stoke Victoria Hall
Thursday 22 November Aberdeen BHGE Arena
Friday 23 November Glasgow SEC Armadillo
Saturday 24 November Glasgow SEC Armadillo
Sunday 25 November Sheffield City Hall
Wednesday 28 November Leicester DeMontfort Hall
Thursday 29 November Leicester DeMontfort Hall
Friday 30 November London Royal Albert Hall
Saturday 1 December London Royal Albert Hall
Wednesday 5 December Birmingham Symphony Hall
Thursday 6 December Birmingham Symphony Hall
Friday 7 December Plymouth Pavilions
Saturday 8 December Bournemouth BIC
Friday 14 December Leeds First Direct Arena
Saturday 15 December Brighton Centre
Wednesday 19 December Newcastle City Hall
Thursday 20 December Newcastle City Hall
Friday 21 December Manchester O2 Apollo
Saturday 22 December Cardiff Motorpoint Arena

 

Sing.a.long.a.Beauty.and.the.Beast (1)
Previous post

SING-A-LONG-A BEAUTY & THE BEAST: Thursday 1 March 7.30pm, The Hawth Crawley

PUB_IN_THE_PARK_LOGOS_TUNBRIDGE_WELLS_2018_NOTH_preview
Next post

Tom Kerridge’s Pub in the Park is coming to Tunbridge Wells – tickets now on sale!

No Comment

Leave a Reply